About This Journal

Focus and Scope

Przegląd Nauk Historycznych publishes articles, source publications, reviews, polemics and other forms of scientific expression concerning history of Poland and universal history from antiquity to modern times.

{ top }

Review Process

Each text is qualified for publication by the Editorial Board in collaboration with the members of the Scientific Council after two opinions of independent reviewers from outside of the scientific unit affiliated by the Author of the publication.

Author (Authors) of the publication and the Reviewers are anonymous for each other (double-blind system).

The review is in writing form and contains a clear conclusion of the Reviewer regarding the admission of the article to publication or its rejection.

The list of the Reviewers is published once a year in the last numer of the periodical.

{ top }



Bibliographic Database of Polish Academic Journals from Humanities and Humanistic Social Studies (BazHum): Poland

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL): Germany

Central European Journal of Social Sciences and Humanities (CEJSH): Poland

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): Sweden

European Reference Index for the Humanities and the Social Sciences (ERIH Plus): Norway

Index Copernicus Journals Master List (IC): Poland

Information Matrix for the Analysis of Journals (MIAR): Spain

JournalTOCs: United Kingdom

Polish Scholarly Bibliography and POL-Index (PBN): Poland

SCOPUS: Netherlands

Slavic Humanities Index: Canada

{ top }

Reviewers (Latest year)

Reviewers of Przegląd Nauk Historycznych in 2019 (Vol. XVIII, No. 1 & 2):

Marian Chachaj (Lublin, Poland)

Tomasz Ciesielski (University of Opole)

Waldemar Deluga (Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw / University of Ostrava)

Kazimierz Ilski (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań)

Piotr Kochanek (John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin)

Ewa Letkiewicz (Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Lublin)

Halina Łach (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn)

Wiesław Bolesław Łach (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn)

Robert Majzner (Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa)

Ireneusz Milewski (University of Gdańsk)

Rienata Walerjewna Opłakanskaia (Novosibirsk State University)

Bożena Płonka-Syroka (Wrocław Medical University)

Dariusz Radziwiłłowicz (University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn)

Dariusz Rolnik (University of Silesia, Katowice)

Aleksandra Skrzypietz (University of Silesia, Katowice)

Władylena W. Sokyrska (Pavlo Tychyna Uman State Pedagogical University)

Stanisław W. Sroka (Jagiellonian University, Cracow)

Andrzej Stroynowski (Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa)

Jan Szymczak (Lodz, Poland)

{ top }